Apply to Iowa Central today!
Admissions

Admissions Checklist

Wondering what you need to do before starting classes at Iowa Central Community College? The Iowa Central Admissions team wants to make the transition easy. This checklist lists out each step, from campus visits through class enrollment:

  1. Schedule a campus visit.
  2. Complete an application for admission.
  3. Send transcripts (required).
  4. Submit placement test scores if needed.
    • Proctored ALEKS placement test scores are required when applying to Health Science Programs, STEM majors wanting to take College Algebra or above, or Business students wanting to take Business Calculus. Please contact Admissions at 515-574-1004 with any questions.
  5. Apply for financial aid and scholarships.
  6. Apply for housing and submit your housing deposit.
  7. Contact your advisor to enroll in classes.
  8. Register for an Orientation Day. (Dates will be announced towards the end of May)

Contact Us


Shania Clark

Shania Clark

Enrollment Recruiting Specialist
515-574-1003
clark_s@iowacentral.edu

About Shania

Ashlyn Craven

Ashlyn Craven

Enrollment Recruiting Specialist
515-574-1002
craven@iowacentral.edu

About Ashlyn

Jamie Haden

Jamie Haden

Enrollment Recruiting Specialist
515-574-1001
haden_j@iowacentral.edu

About Jamie

Ky Kramer

Ky Kramer

Enrollment Recruiting Specialist
515-574-1005
kramer@iowacentral.edu

About Ky

Lucas Brown

Lucas Brown

Student Services Coordinator
515-574-1007
brown_l@iowacentral.edu

About Lucas

Jennifer Bell

Jennifer Bell

International Student Services Coordinator
515-574-1175
bell_j@iowacentral.edu

About Jen

Raeann Dischler

Raeann Dischler

Dean of Student Services
515-574-1004
dischler@iowacentral.edu

About Raeann

At Iowa Central the professors focus on the success of the students, and with small class sizes it makes interaction with the professors easier. You are not just some random number in a class at Iowa Central. The teachers are always available and can respond to any question you may have in a timely manner.

Dalton Baker
Elementary Education
Read more testimonials!