Page 22 - Iowa Central Commencement Program 2020
P. 22

Golden Triton Award

                  The Golden Triton Award is given to one faculty member and one staff member each year in recognition of their excellent service to
                Iowa Central Community College students. The recipients of this award are nominated by current Iowa Central students.
                                                          Past Recipients
                                           2016 - Justin Robertson - Faculty / Rick Sandquist - Staff
                                              2017 - Ed Dyvig - Faculty / Jeremy Smith - Staff
                                            2018 - Beth Collins - Faculty / Marshall Bickford - Staff
                                            2019 - Rochelle Green - Faculty / Janet Hilbert - Staff

                            History of Iowa Central

        Iowa Central was built on the firm foundation of three area junior colleges   over the years and we pride ourselves in being a premier community college
        which had been operating since the 1920’s by the local public school systems.   in Iowa. As a leader in education and workforce training, Iowa Central remains
        They were Fort Dodge, organized in 1921; Webster City, 1926; and Eagle Grove,   a catalyst in our region’s vitality. Iowa Central’s future is bright as we continue
        1928. When Iowa lawmakers enacted legislation decades ago establishing   to excel in every avenue of securing the future of the students we serve as
        the new community college system in Iowa, Iowa Central and its leadership   well as the counties we serve and the whole state of Iowa. Currently Iowa
        reacted swiftly and Iowa Central Community College was founded in 1966.   Central has locations in Fort Dodge, Webster City, Storm Lake and Career
        Since our humble beginnings, Iowa Central has experienced much success   Academies in Eagle Grove, Jefferson, and Laurens.
   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24