Apply to Iowa Central today!
Triton News

Spring 2024 Student Art Show Results

    by Emilie Jenson, Public Information Office
    Posted on 5/3/2024

The Iowa Central Art, Design and Photography programs The Iowa Central Art, Design and Photography programs held their annual spring student art show and reception on Thursday May 2 in the studio space of Art and Technology Building on the Iowa Central campus in Fort Dodge.

The show was juried by Deidre Miller-Clay, an art educator in the Fort Dodge Community School District.

Students were awarded recognition in the following categories: Administrator’s Awards – selected by Dean Jennifer Condon, Dean Neale Adams, Vice President of Instruction Dr. Stacy Mentzer and President Dr. Jesse Ulrich. Fine Art Photography, Commercial Photography, 2-D Design, 3-D Design, Drawing, Painting and Graphic Arts. A Best of Show Award was also presented.


Administrator Awards

Dean Jennifer Condon: Emma Barwin, “Self Portrait”

Dean Neale Adams: Kaeli Johnson, “Silence”

Vice President of Instruction Dr. Stacy Mentzer: Avea Alstott, “Sunsets”

President Dr. Jesse Ulrich: Anyston Henning, untitled


Juror Awards, Fine Art Photography

Honorable Mention: Ruth Lemmon, “Piano Patriot”

Second Place: Katie Carroll, “Earth Day”

First Place: Brittany Wiskus, “Trypophobia”


Juror Awards, Commercial Photography

Honorable Mention: Bongumusa Nkosi, “Place of the Lost but Unforgotten”

Second Place: Katie Schlosser, “Little Miss Millie”

First Place: Kaeli Johnson, “Silence”


Juror Awards, 2-D Design

Honorable Mention: Ivanna Becerra Diaz, untitled

Second Place: Doris Pena, untitled

First Place: Gabriel Rastetter, Senescence


Juror Awards, 3-D Design

Honorable Mention: Angel Jose, “Beautiful Woman”

Second Place: Landry McCoid, “Guitar”

First Place: Angelica Manzo, “Use With Caution”


Juror Awards, Drawing

Honorable Mention: Liberty Huffman, “Home Away From Home”

Second Place: Taryn McKimmey, “Pantheon”

First Place: Vanessa Wirtz, “Sunset Walk”


Juror Awards, Painting

Honorable Mention: James Jorgensen, “Jimi”

Second Place: Emma Barwin, “Self-Portrait”

First Place: Kyra Curtis, “Interstellar Orchard”


Juror Awards, Graphic Arts

Honorable Mention: Samuel Morlan, untitled

Second Place: Samuel Morlan, “Not Alone”

First Place: Hannah Muir, “Silence”


Best of Show Award

Grace Tolliver, “Summer Drive”





Spring 2024 Student Art Show Results

I felt right at home when I came to visit Iowa Central.

Jessica Jackson
Business & Marketing
Read more testimonials!