Laid off/Need Assistance?

2014 PTK Induction Ceremony Held

    by Laurie Hendricks
    Posted on 3/14/2014

Iowa Central Community College Lamba Kappa Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa induced 59 new members into the honor society.

Phi Theta Kappa is the official honor society for community colleges. Each year, approximately 100,000 students are admitted to PTK.

The mission is twofold:

  1. To recognize and encourage academic achievement (12 credit hours of college level coursework and a 3.5 GPA).
  2. To provide opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in leadership, service and fellowship programming.

PTK advisory Samantha McClain challenged the inductees, “Get involved during the remaining month of the semester and the next years for those returning students. Help make a difference, whether that be in your community, in your classroom, or in your daily lives.”

The following students were inducted in the ceremony on Wednesday night:

Ariana Aldana Samantha Hartman Arica Pfeil
Lori Allen Cambria Hoffmann Mike Reyna III
Suleiman Ameh Brittany Johnson Miranda Roberts
Jacob Amhof Rigo Johnson Josie Robertson
Cole Anderson Caleb Johnston Damian Rutherford
Jacqueline Banwell Jesse Jones III MacKenzie Schindler
Raeann Batz Melissa Kellner Machensey Shelgren
Emily Beers Wendy Kreft Ciera Sherrick
Mary Boisjolie Carly Lampe Courtney Skeens
Kianna Carter Kaylee Lanus Elizabeth Sorgenfrey
Josephine Chansa Jeannette Larrabee Grace Steil
Susan Collier Ryan Lee Tabitha Stouffer
Shelby Dayton Jeremy March Stephanie Terrillion
Daniel DeWolf Shanda Marks Adam Thompson
Angela Fisher Kia McFarland Bailey Walrod
Emercia Fortune Jeffrey Mefferd Jennifer Willems
Emily Garst Rachel Meyer Anna Wulfekuhler
John Gichanga Stephanie Miller  
Alex Gitau Samantha Naberhaus  
Hannah Goedert Kayla Olson  
Kenneth Halvorson Wanda Pelz