Apply ot Iowa Central today!
Triton News

Nursing Pinning Ceremony Held

    by Iowa Central Information
    Posted on 7/1/2015

Iowa Central’s annual Nursing Pinning Ceremonies which honor our graduates who completed nursing programs this spring were held in Fort Dodge and Webster City on Monday, June 22nd and in Storm Lake on Tuesday, June 23rd .

Trina Staton, Health Sciences Dean, opened the ceremonies with a welcome to all graduates, family, and friends and also thanked the parents and faculty members who were in attendance for their dedication to supporting the students as they made their way through their respective programs. Following the pinning of the each graduate and the reciting of the Nightingale and Practical Nurse Pledges, a reception was held at all three centers.

A special thank you was also given during the ceremony to the following for providing clinical experiences for our students: Buena Vista Regional Medical Center, Cherokee Mental Health Institute, Community and Family Resources, Elm Street House, Fort Dodge Correctional Facility, Friendship Haven, Greene County Medical Center, Hamilton County Public Health, Humboldt County Memorial Hospital, Iowa Specialty Hospital - Clarion, Johnston Child Serve, Loring Hospital, Marian Home, Mary Greeley Medical Center, Methodist Manor, North Humboldt Care Center, Proteus, Rotary Ann, Southfield Care Center, Stewart Memorial Community Hospital, Unity Point - Trinity Regional Medical Center, Van Diest Medical Center, Wright County Public Health, YWCA


Associate Degree Nurses

Shandy L. Alexander, Duncombe Thelma A. Kissi, Plymouth, MN  Jennifer L. Roe, Fort Dodge
*Heather J. Armstead, Vincent Chad M. Klass, Fort Dodge *Valentine J. Rotich, West Des Moines
Tessiah W. Ben, Minneapolis, MN Kristin L. Kuhlman, Cedar Rapids Heather M. Sprecher, Clarion
Westin E. Beneke, Pocahontas Gladys M. Makori, Fort Dodge Brandi S. Swenson, Buffalo Center
Nancy J. Bor, Fayetteville, NC Elphine Marube, Durham, NC Michelle K. Thoma, Manson
Jonathan Chansa, Fort Dodge Jasmine M. McNeill, Rippey Treasa R. Throntveit, Eagle Grove
Joy L. Charlson, Fort Dodge Aidah C. Moeller, Des Moines Kaitlyn M. Vaudt, Fort Dodge
*Lydia J. Chemweno, West Des Moines Linda M. Mongare, Fort Dodge KyAnne N. Wardell, Humboldt
John D. Cox, Lodi, CA *Stephanie A. Morlan, Bagley Susan M. Wikina, Des Moines
Aleah J. Delay, Jefferson Diana M. Mose, Fort Dodge Tara L. Wurn, Humboldt  
Melissa S. Fisher, Eagle Grove Richard Nyabayo, Emmetsburg  
Courtney R. Foster, Boone Francis O. Nyachae, Durham, NC  
Sherri M. Griffin, Eagle Grove Evaline K. Nyasende, Fort Dodge  
Chelsey M. Hinners, Badger Abigail A. Olson, Fort Dodge  
Erica S. Hinners, Humboldt *Ann K. Poling, Fonda  
Lenah K. Ingutia, Fort Dodge Jasmine C. Ramirez, Fort Campbell, TN  
Johnet K. Johnson, Minneapolis, MN Caitlyn L. Reed, Ruthven  
Nichol J. Jones, Fort Dodge *Juliana R. Roberts, Fort Dodge  

Practical Nurses

Ashley M. Bare, Fort Dodge Natalie R. Jenson, Bode Ronald N. Nyangweso, Fort Dodge
Taylor N. Beisch, Manson *Lenard K. Kirama, Fort Dodge Amber M. Passow, Farnhamville
*Jane M. Bergquist, Lone Rock Josie N. Lambert, Paton Abigail L. Penniman, Sac City
Alexis R. Betten, Pomeroy Taylor L. Logan, Rockwell Natalie V. Perez, Gowrie
Jennifer A. Costello, Plymouth Vincent O. Mikaye, Fort Dodge Rhiannon D. Quintana, Fort Dodge
Brandon A. Cressler, Gowrie Rebecca H. Moeller, Story City Amos M. Seka, Fort Dodge
Kelli D. Dentlinger, Coon Rapids Peter Motondi, Fort Dodge Dominic O. Severio, Fort Dodge
Annette M. DeVoogd, Harcourt Yvonne K. Munyanya, Fort Dodge Marlee M. Walker, Callender
Amanda J. Gregerson, Rockwell City Caitlan R. Murphy, Schaller Teresa T. Wenger, Grand Junction
Mackenzie S. Gulbranson, Rockwell City Pasca J. Myers, Fort Dodge Joan K. Wirtz, Mallard
Tracey M. Hanson, Clear Lake Taylor A. Nelson, Garner Timothy J. Wood, Fort Dodge
Morgan A. Hartley, Clarinda *Felix M. Nyangau, Fort Dodge  


Associate Degree Nurses

Jessie Troxel, Ames

Caitlyn Johnson, Stratford

Kelsey Koop, Kamrar

Katie Brown, Fort Dodge

Whitney Anderson, Humboldt

Amanda Evanson, Williams

Practical Nurses

*Angela Lantzky, Clarion

Lindsey Wingfield, Stratford

Tabitha Stouffer, Jewell

*Jean Statz, Boone

Nicholas Olmstead, Webster City

Brittiany Sands, Eagle Grove

Natasha Rogers, Fort Dodge



Associate Degree Nurses

*Shelby Anderson, Storm Lake

Kolbie Boom, Alta

Christina Carr, Early

*Christina Donahoo, Peterson

Alyssa Engelke, Storm Lake

Morgan Hawkins, Newell

Kelsey Jeno, Storm Lake

*Cassandra Keller, Cherokee

*Melissa Larson, Storm Lake

Blake Luy, Storm Lake

*Heather Pope, Battle Creek

*Makenzee Reik, Odebolt

Kelly Simon, Aurelia. 

Lindsey Straus, Aurelia

Michelle Villanueva, Storm Lake

Practical Nurses

Melissa Agan, Laurens

Shelbey Babcock, Alta

*Mopelola Bankole, Storm Lake

Kelsey Bauer, Holstein

*Brandi Ferris, Newell

Allison Hoberman, Newell


*Nursing Academic Honor - indicates cumulative GPA of 3.25 or higher of courses in the nursing curriculum.

Students listed graduated in December 2014, February 2015, or June 2015, from their respective program.

Fort Dodge Pinning Photo Gallery

Storm Lake Pinning Photo Gallery

Webster City Pinning Photo Gallery

Diversity is important to me. For people to learn and grow, there must be diversity in the workplace, schools, and sports. That is another reason I wanted to go to Iowa Central; there are so many people here from across the world, all with different backgrounds and life experiences. I saw Iowa Central as an opportunity not only to grow in both academics and in athletics, but also to become a stronger person.

Lilia Alvarez
Read more testimonials!