Enroll now for FALL! CARES Act Emergency Grant Application Laid off/Need Assistance?

2014 Radiologic Technology Pinning Held

    by Iowa Central Information
    Posted on 7/30/2014

Iowa Central’s annual Radiologic Technology Pinning Ceremony, which honors our students completing the Radiologic Technology program, was held Tuesday, July 15th in the Bioscience and Health Sciences Building on the Fort Dodge Campus.

Dave Grosland, Iowa Central Vice President of Instruction, opened the ceremony with a welcome to all graduates, family, and friends. Featured speaker and graduate of the first Iowa Central Radiologic Technology graduating class (1992), Linda Carlsen, addressed the graduates and closed with, “To be back on campus after 22 years and see the new facilities and the changes to campus is amazing.”

Chosen by her fellow graduates to give a student response, Jenna Payne first addressed each graduate with a personal memory of their time together during the two years in the program and closed with “It is bittersweet that this will be our last time together as a class, now we’re a family. Never let anyone tell you that you can’t achieve your dreams”. Following Payne was the presentation of the Iowa Central Radiography Outstanding Student Award (chosen by fellow classmates) to Molly Terwilliger and the Radiography GPA Award (highest class GPA) to Jenna Payne.

After the pinning of the nine graduates, the ceremony closed with a reception for all attendees.

2014 Radiologic Technology Graduates

Kysa M. Bennett

Aaron I. Folk

Brandi L. Handy

Ashley J. Hoogenakker

Dylan L. Looft

Jorden M. Maloney

Austin J. Mongan

Jenna C. Payne

Molly J. Terwilliger

A special thank you was also given during the ceremony to the following agencies for providing clinical experiences for our students: Audubon County Memorial Hospital, Boone County Hospital, Buena Vista Regional Medical Center, Cherokee Regional Medical Center, Dallas County Hospital, Dickinson County Memorial Hospital, Greene County Medical Center, Humboldt County Memorial Hospital, Kossuth County Hospital, Lakes Regional Hospital, Loring Hospital, Mary Greeley Medical Center, McFarland Clinic-Ames, Myrtue Memorial Hospital, Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine Specialists, Palo Alto County Hospital, Pocahontas Community Hospital, Spencer Municipal Hospital, St. Anthony Regional Hospital, Stewart Memorial Community Hospital, Trimark Physicians Group, Trinity Regional Medical Center, Van Diest Medical Center, Webster City Medical Clinic, and Wright Medical Center.