Laid off/Need Assistance?

Nursing Pinning Ceremonies Held

    by Iowa Central Information
    Posted on 7/11/2016

Iowa Central’s annual Nursing Pinning Ceremonies, which honor our graduates who completed nursing programs for the 2015-2016 school year, were held in Fort Dodge and Webster City on Monday, June 20th and in Storm Lake on Tuesday, June 21st .

Trina Staton, Health Sciences Dean, opened the ceremonies with a welcome to all graduates, family, and friends and also thanked the parents and faculty members who were in attendance for their dedication to supporting the students as they made their way through their respective programs. Following the pinning of each graduate and the reciting of the Nightingale and Practical Nurse Pledges, a reception was held at all three centers.

A special thank you was also given during the ceremony to the following for providing clinical experiences for our students: Buena Vista Regional Medical Center, Cherokee Mental Health Institute, Cherokee Regional Medical Center, Community and Family Resources, Elm Street House, Fort Dodge Correctional Facility, Friendship Haven, Greene County Medical Center, Hamilton County Public Health, Humboldt County Memorial Hospital, Iowa Specialty Hospital - Clarion, Johnston Child Serve, Loring Hospital, Marian Home, Mary Greeley Medical Center, Methodist Manor, North Humboldt Care Center, Parkview Care Center, Proteus, Rotary Ann, Southfield Care Center, Stewart Memorial Community Hospital, Unity Point - Trinity Regional Medical Center, Van Diest Medical Center, Wright County Public Health, YWCA.

2016 Nursing Pinning Graduates


Associate Degree Nurses

Lacey M. Anderson, Fort Dodge

Everline K. Atandi, Minneapolis, MN

Nicole E. Breeser, Dayton

Anacristina E. Castillo, Storm Lake

Ashley R. Cedar, Meriden

Joel Chirchir, Mission, KS

Melissa J. Conley, Pocahontas

Elizabeth Dibo *, Emmetsburg

Patrick R. Feilmeier *, Sac City

Serena R. Fevrier, Eagan, MN

Barbara S. Flowerday, Webster City

Jessie C. Gaumer *, Fort Dodge

Allisyn L. Gehring, Turlock, CA

John N. Gichanga, West Des Moines

Stacy L. Gilley, Humboldt

Audra F. Haglund *, Boone

Katherine M. Hayes *, Fort Dodge

Krystin N. Hedeen *, Duncombe

Whitney R. Heistand, Fort Dodge

Brooklyn P. Hill  *, Livermore

Elisabeth M. Hoch *, Algona

Shannon M. Housken, Duncombe

Amanda M. Johnson, Fonda

Haley C. Kapustka *, Fort Dodge

Leuty S. Keh, Minneapolis, MN

Nicoline M. Killi, Austin, MN

Kaylee L. Lanus, Gilmore City

Linda M. Loney, Dubuque

Roselyne N. Maiyo, Ankeny

Thomas O. Makori, West Des Moines

Crystal A. McCarville, Fort Dodge

Melissa K. McGuire, Fort Dodge

John Mesa, Bloomington, MN

Nicole R. Mewes *, Belmond

Vincent O. Mikaye, Burnsville, MN

Tracy L. Miller, Humboldt

Samantha M. Molskness, Humboldt

Jairo O. Momanyi, International Falls, MN 

Amanda Montag, Pocahontas 

Beata K. Mpesha, Emmetsburg

Yvonne K. Munyanya, Burnsville, MN

Jane N. Mutimba, Edina, MN

Kaylee L. Navarro, Thor

Felix M. Nyangau *, Maple Grove, MN

Kelsey Oglesby, Ames

Evaline O. Oyaro, Anoka, MN

Beth A. Petersen *, Fort Dodge

Alexandra M. Radintz, Fort Dodge

Brenna W. Ryan, Urbandale

Allison J. Taylor, Norwalk

Jackline S. Tirimba, Minneapolis, MN

Melanie J. Vote, Gilmore City

Marlee M. Walker, Lehigh

Caitlin M. Willard, Eagle Grove

Haley A. Winker, Auburn

Stacey N. Wood *, Perry

Aubriegh A. Yetmar, Fort Dodge

Kelli D. Young, Coon Rapids

Practical Nurses

Stephaine M. Brower, Webster City

Nathan B. Chambers, Webster City

Annette M. DeVoogd, Harcourt

Owusu Fordjour, Duluth, MN

Marissa S. Geopfert, Fort Dodge

Brittney Hammond, Iowa Falls

Tiffany S. Hefner, Schaller

Stephanie F. Ingalls, Algona

Kelsey J. Jensen *, Huxley

Morgan M. Julius, Fort Dodge

Chemutai Kebenei, Fort Dodge

Isaiah Kebwaro, New Hope, MN

Melinda A. Kennebeck, Lohrville

Jenna M. Kuechenberg, Iowa Falls

Kiley A. Kuhl, Mapleton

Danesha R. Loyd, Fort Dodge

Julie D. Maddison, Rowan

Taylor A. Meyerhofer, Storm Lake

Douglas O. Ndege, Saint Paul, MN

Jessica L. Nelson, Fort Dodge

Angelica Nunez-Padilla, Clarion

Adelaide F. Ofori, Osseo, MN

Olabisi F. Ogunsanya, Brooklyn Park, MN

Sarah N. Okemwa *, Minneapolis, MN

Thomas M. Ondara, Maple Grove, MN

Evans K. Ondieki, Burnsville, MN

Simon Paye, Hibbing, MN

Stephanie S. Peterson, Fort Dodge

Shelby J. Seil, Pomeroy

Nehemiah O. Shem, Richmond, MN

Sheila R. Toms, Lytton

Elizabeth A. Welke, Boone


Associate Degree Nurses

Cassandra Crick, Webster City

Desiree Crick, Webster City

Modenna Hanus, Webster City

Megan Hinz, Duncombe

Zoe Johanns, Grundy Center

Ciara Loux, Eagle Grove

Bradley McDonald, Webster City

Jennifer Redenius*, Webster City

Janet Rucker, Webster City

Brittiany Sands, Eagle Grove

Sarah Spellmeyer, Webster City

Jean Statz, Boone

Lindsey Wingfield, Boone

Practical Nurses

Daniel Ginger-Goodson*, Ames

Alicia Halbur, Ames

Deena Miller*, Iowa Falls

Laine Noah, Iowa Falls

Lindsay Ruebel, Callender

Allissa Runyon, Webster City

Bailey Webb, Duncombe

Breanna Wilson*, Webster City


Associate Degree Nurses

Sarah A. Allbee, Storm Lake

Mopelola K. Bankole, Storm Lake

Kelsey A. Bauer, Holstein

Casey J. Bruggeman, Sioux Falls, SD

Brandi A. Ferris *, Sutherland

Allison J. Hoberman, Newell

Sandy R. Sanabia-Manriquez *, Alta

Practical Nurses

Lindsey M. Bruce, Aurelia

Velvet J. Buford, Alta

Melody A. Downey, Cherokee

Nyamuoch G. Duoth, Storm Lake

Esmeralda V. Espinoza, Storm Lake

Mary C. Flanigan, Early

Nicole A. Foote, Sac City

Dominic L. Gliko, Alta

Jenna K. Ramirez, Storm Lake

Kaysie A. Vauble, Sac City

Morgan E. Vega, Sutherland

*Nursing Academic Honor - indicates cumulative GPA of 3.25 or higher of courses in the nursing curriculum. Students listed in the program have graduated in December 2015, February 2016, or June 2016, from the respective program.

Photo Galleries can be seen here:

Fort Dodge Pinning Ceremony

Storm Lake Pinning Ceremony

Webster City Pinning Ceremony