Laid off/Need Assistance?

Iowa Central Community College Inducts New Phi Theta Kappa Members

    by Iowa Central Information
    Posted on 4/4/2018

On March 27, 2018, Iowa Central Community college inducted members into the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society.  It is the largest honor society in higher education with 1,285 chapters on college campuses in all 50 of the United States, Canada, Germany, the Republic of Palu, Peru, the Republic of the Marshall Island, the Federated States of Micronesia, the British Virgin Islands, the United Arab Emirates and U.S. territorial possessions.

Phi Theta Kappa’s mission is to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and to provide opportunities for individual growth and development.

The following students became eligible for membership by completing at least 12 hours of college level coursework and having a GPA of 3.5 or higher:  Aaron Ausborn, Brooklyn Ahlers, Hannah Amhof, Spencer Arndt, Brett Bachtle, Casey Brandau, Josh Breit barth, Myriam Carrillo, MaKenna Carver, Benjamin Chavers, Sara Cortez, Cassidy Crosser, Bret Crowl, Glenda Damerell-Moss, Brennen DeCoursey, Emma Degner, Nathaniel Devick, Colin Flattery, Carrie Gentry, Keegan Goodwin, Deianeira Grage, Kearsten Hainzinger, Nicholas Hamand, Whitni Harms, Joshua Heller, Mikayla Hennigar, Jordan Hepp, Camber Herrig, Taylor Hill, Shelby Jacobson, Cale Jensen, Melissa Kellner, Madison Klocke, Kristen Leisinger, Hannah Mace, Desmond McKenzie, Alex Neubaum, Cade Niblo, Maci Pickering, Jordan Raine, Nathaniel Schmidt, Erin Strohmyer, Ashley Terveer, William Valentine, Jennifer Van Diest, Michael Von Bank, Brandon Young, and Thierry Zabarel.

Check out the ful photo gallery on Facebook!