Laid off/Need Assistance?

Radiologic Technology students honored at Pinning Ceremony

    by Paul DeCoursey
    Posted on 7/11/2012

Fort Dodge - Iowa Central’s annual Radiologic Technology Pinning Ceremony, which honors our students completing the Radiologic Technology program was held Tuesday, July 10th in the Bioscience and Health Sciences Building on the Fort Dodge Campus.

Dave Grosland, Iowa Central Vice President of Instruction, opened the ceremony with a welcome to all graduates, family, and friends. Featured speaker and former Iowa Central graduate, Shad Helle, addressed the graduates with the following, “Congratulations students, it’s a two year journey – it’s amazing how much you grow in the time you are here.”

Chosen by her fellow graduates to give a student response, Madeline Brick entertained the audience with an A-Z list of various student experiences during their two years in the program and closed with “We all leave as friends”. Following Brick was the presentation of the Edward Mallinckrodt Award of Excellence (chosen by fellow classmates) to April Ahlrich and the Bracco Outstanding Student Award (highest class GPA) to Kendra Jacobs.

After the pinning of the 21 graduates, the ceremony closed with a reception for all attendees.

2012 Radiologic Technology Graduates
April D. Ahlrich – Gilmore City, IA
Madeline J. Brick – Chillicothe, MO
Cheri K. Crouse – Fort Dodge, IA
Kendra L. Douglas – Clarion, IA
Kady M. Elledge – Webster City, IA
Jenna L. Faltinson – Humboldt, IA
Jennifer F. Hanus – Fort Dodge, IA
Eric R. Hohensee – Pocahontas, IA
Kendra K. Jacobs – Auburn, IA
Jessica M. McGuire – Farnhamville, IA
Cassidy N. Montgomery – Estherville, IA
Michelle L. Nelson – Fort Dodge, IA
Nicole M. Parsons – Webster City, IA
Stephanie M. Reekers – Eagle Grove, IA
Christopher C. Reyna – Eagle Grove, IA
Paige A. Schneider – Gowrie, IA
Maci J. Sickels – Mount Ayr, IA
Ashley N. Struchen – Early, IA
Caitlin M. Willard – Eagle, Grove, IA
Sarah D. Williams – Webster City, IA
Chelsea L. Wolfe – Fort Dodge, IA

A special thank you was also given during the ceremony to the following agencies for providing clinical experiences for our students: Audubon County Memorial Hospital, Boone County Hospital, Buena Vista Regional Medical Center, Cherokee Regional Medical Center, Dallas County Hospital, Dickinson County Memorial Hospital, Greene County Medical Center, Hamilton Hospital, Humboldt County Memorial Hospital, Kossuth County Hospital, Lakes Regional Hospital, Loring Hospital, Mary Greeley Medical Center, McFarland Clinic-Ames, Myrtue Memorial Hospital, Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine Specialists, Palo Alto County Hospital, Pocahontas Community Hospital, Spencer Municipal Hospital, St. Anthony Regional Hospital, Stewart Memorial Community Hospital, Trimark Physicians Group, Trinity Regional Medical Center, Webster City Medical Clinic, and Wright Medical Center.