Apply ot Iowa Central today!
Triton News

2017 Nursing Graduates Honored

    by Iowa Central Information
    Posted on 7/5/2017

Iowa Central’s annual Nursing Pinning Ceremonies, which honor our graduates who completed nursing programs for the 2016-2017 school year, were held in Fort Dodge on Monday, June 19th, Webster City on Tuesday, June 20th and in Storm Lake on Wednesday, June 22nd .

The ceremonies opened with a welcome to all graduates, family, and friends and also thanked the parents and faculty members who were in attendance for their dedication to supporting the students as they made their way through their respective programs. Following the pinning of each graduate and the reciting of the Nightingale and Practical Nurse Pledges, a reception was held at all three centers.

A special thank you was also given during the ceremony to the following for providing clinical experiences for our students: Accura Healthcare of Cherokee, Buena Vista Regional Medical Center, Cherokee Mental Health Institute, Cherokee Regional Medical Center, Community and Family Resources, Friendship Haven, Greene County Medical Center, Humboldt County Memorial Hospital, Iowa Specialty Hospital - Clarion, Loring Hospital, Marian Home, Mary Greeley Medical Center, Methodist Manor, North Humboldt Care Center, Parkview Care Center, Rotary Senior Living, Southfield Care Center, Stewart Memorial Community Hospital, Unity Point - Trinity Regional Medical Center, Van Diest Medical Center, YWCA.

2017 Nursing Pinning Graduates

Associate Degree Nurses  
Elizabeth A. Anderlik* Dayton
Lisa M. Anderson Webster City
Maggie M. Anderson* Lohrville
Jillian R. Angstrom* Fort Dodge
Megan L. Barringer Fairmont, MN
Katherine M. Bazan* Cedar Rapids
Ashley N. Boughey Humboldt
Jennifer A. Costello Plymouth
Kylie L. Echelberger Clarion 
Miranda R. Engeldinger  Manson
Brittany K. Farrand Williams
Winifred W. Gitau* Eagan, MN
Lauren C. Haldin  Fort Dodge
Amanda S. Hammer Lehigh
Chelsey R. Hedeen Fort Dodge
Tiffany S. Hefner Schaller
Sarah A. Hoffman Grand Junction
Chantal L. Janssen Humboldt
Elaina A. Johns Williams
Tori M. Jones Webster City
Rachael S. Jud* Knierim
Grace M. Kargbo Saint Paul, MN
Isaiah Kebwaro Minneapolis, MN
Zeynab A. Khalif Minneapolis, MN
Olivia C. Kiberenge Durham, NC
Lenard K. Kiriama* New Brighton, MN
Stephanie F. Kollasch Algona
Bliss J. Kruse* Sioux City
Bernice K. Mbong Hoplins, MN
Melinda K. McMullen Coralville
Taylor A. Meyerhofer Sioux Falls, SD
Kristen M. Molander* Clear Lake
Amanda M. Moore Fort Dodge
Mohammad A. Munawar Livingston, CA
Pasca J. Myers Fort Dodge
Douglas O. Ndege Saint Paul, MN
Elaine D. Oakes Burnside
Sarah N. Okemwa Minneapolis, MN
Immaculate K. Omosa Cannon Falls, MN
Thomas M. Ondara Minneapolis, MN
Shelby J. Passow Pomeroy
Stephanie S. Peterson Fort Dodge
Jessica Pieper* Stuart
Leanna L. Powell Callender
Hailee N. Richardson Fort Dodge
Kyla M. Rogers Fort Dodge
Jessica A. Roques Champlin, MN
Dominic O. Severio Minneapolis, MN
Nehemiah O. Shem Richmond, MN
Megan J. Simpson Fort Dodge
Tabitha J. Stouffer Story City
Rebecca A. Sunken  Fort Dodge
Caroline N. Tirimba Coon Rapids, MN
Juan A. Torres  Eagle Grove
Teresa T. Wenger Grand Junction
Micayla A. White  Algona
Practical Nurses  
Eva J. Baez Eagle Grove
Brianna L. Barkema Fort Dodge
Kipyegon Bett Mason City
Bethany L. Brown* Pocahontas
Mitchelle Chelagat Fort Dodge
Nicole L. Cloud Fort Dodge
Kelsi D. Cran Bode
Melissa D. Dentlinger Fort Dodge
Katelyn M. Dyer* Gowrie
Mara E. Forsythe Fort Dodge
Morgan T. Hanus Fort Dodge
Richard A. Juma Hopkins, MN
Chemutai Kebenei Junction City, KS
Mwajabu O. Martin Fort Dodge
Catherine N. Mbugua Urbandale
Kaci J. McClelland Clarion
Jessica M. McGuire Farnhamville
Kemra J. Meyer Dakota City
Tiffany J. Pike Fort Dodge
Bobbie Jo B. Reinert Lake City
Randy J. Small Pomeroy
Jacob S. Studer Clarion
Sabrina K. Vosberg Webster City
Erin M. Webber Monticello
Vance A. Wheeler Manson
Bethany S. Wildt Des Moines
Associate Degree Nurses  
Nathan B. Chambers Webster City
Angela M. Faust* Woodward
Daniel D. Ginger-Goodson Boone
Alicia M. Halbur Ames
Jenna M. Kuechenberg Iowa Falls 
Stephanie A. Lasourd Webster City
Lisa K. Meek Altoona
Laine M. Noah Iowa Falls
Tasha L. Roberts Stanhope
Stephaine M. Rochleau Webster City
Lindsay M. Ruebel Callender
Allissa A. Runyon Webster City
Hailey E. Scott West Des Moines
Shauna R. Slaughter Waukee
Courtney M. Tighe* Fort Dodge
Elizabeth A. Welke Boone
Jennifer J. Willems* Williams
Practical Nurses  
Rebecca L. Tubbs Webster City
BreeAnn J. Vrba Eagle Grove
Jacqueline M. Zuspann Eagle Grove
Associate Degree Nurses  
Shelby A Babcock Battle Creek
Lindsey M. Bruce Aurelia
Velvet J. Buford Cherokee
Stephanie S. Cady* Albert City
Melody A. Downey Cherokee
Samantha S. Farrenkopf Rembrandt
Mary Flanigan Early
Nicole A. Foote Sac City
Dominic L. Gliko Alta
Stephanie K. Hoppe Wall Lake
Shallene R. Kragel* Schaller
Benjamin R. Magee Storm Lake
Jennifer K. Moral Storm Lake
Jenna K. Ramirez Storm Lake
Kaysie A. Vauble Aurelia
Lacey N. Vazquez-McCoy Early
Morgan E. Vega Storm Lake
Practical Nurses  
Nyamuoch G. Duoth Storm Lake
Katherine A. Jovel Storm Lake
Maratin L. Knutson* Alta
Jennifer C. Lampe Early
Kasandra Mendonza Varina
Taylor L. Miller Nemaha
Raquel Najera Pantoja Storm Lake
Angela M. Zupp Pierson

*Nursing Academic Honor - indicates cumulative GPA of 3.25 or higher of courses in the nursing curriculum.

Students listed in the program have graduated in December 2016, February 2017, or June 2017, from the respective program.

Images from all three ceremonies can be found at


I love the late nights in the library studying with friends, sometimes laughing more than studying.

Ruth Chalstrom
Human Services
Read more testimonials!