Assocaite Degree Nursing
Associate Degree Nursing (ADN)
Career Options / Associate Degree Nursing

Associate Degree Nursing Program

The Associate Degree Nursing program will prepare students for this exciting career with concentrated classroom studies and extensive clinical work (720 hours) based in a wide-range of health care settings. The first two semesters are identical in both the Practical Nursing (PN) program and the Associate Degree Nursing program enabling students to finish with the PN diploma after the first summer, and/or continue in the ADN program.

Scholarship Opportunities

  • Please contact Sydney Suntken for scholarship information at 515-574-1309 or via email at suntken@iowacentral.edu

Course Schedule


More Information


Accreditation Information


Click here to download the Associate Degree Nursing Program Accreditation information

Iowa Community colleges have developed the following Core Performance Standards for all applicants to Health Care Career Programs.  These standards are based upon required abilities that are compatible with effective performance in health care careers.  Applicants unable to meet the Core Performance Standards are responsible for discussing the possibility of reasonable accommodations with the designated institutional office.  To view the full Iowa Core Performance Standards, click here.

Professional Licensure and Certification Disclosure Information


For more on Professional Licensure and Certification Disclosure Information, click here.

Associate Degree Nursing Careers


  • Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN)
  • Registered Nurse (RN)
  • Out-patient Clinics
  • Schools
  • Home/Public Health
  • Occupational Industries
  • Physicians Offices
  • Long-Term Care Facilities
  • Medical-Surgical Units
  • Critical Care
  • Pediatrics
  • Obstetrics
  • Insurance Companies
  • Rehabilitation

Contact Us


Fort Dodge Faculty & Staff

Neal Adams
Dean of CTE
515-574-1284
adams_n@iowacentral.edu
Jodie Grandors
Director of Nursing
515-574-1301
grandors@iowacentral.edu
Stephanie McElroy
Director of Health Science
515-574-1298
mcelroy_s
Sydney Suntken
Academic Advisor
515-574-1309
suntken@iowacentral.edu
Stacey Poldervaart
Instructor
515-574-1320
poldervaart@iowacentral.edu
Amanda Johnson
Instructor
515-574-1313
johnson@iowacentral.edu
Joleen Sernett
Clinical Instructor
515-574-1305
sernett@iowacentral.edu
Kaylee Schmitt
Clinical Instructor
515-574-1317
schmitt_k@iowacentral.edu

Storm Lake Faculty & Staff

Neal Adams
Dean of CTE
515-574-1284
adams_n@iowacentral.edu
Jodie Grandors
Director of Nursing
515-574-1301
grandors@iowacentral.edu
Stephanie McElroy
Director of Health Science
515-574-1298
mcelroy_s
Sydney Suntken
Academic Advisor
515-574-1309
suntken@iowacentral.edu
Meghann Henrich
Associate
712-732-2991
henrich@iowacentral.edu
Carrie Kephart
Program Coordinator
712-749-2517
kephart@iowacentral.edu
Jennifer Leffler
Instructor
712-749-2516
leffler@iowacentral.edu
Kim Steffen
Clinical Instructor
steffen@iowacentral.edu

Webster City Faculty & Staff

Neal Adams
Dean of CTE
515-574-1284
adams_n@iowacentral.edu
Jodie Grandors
Director of Nursing
515-574-1301
grandors@iowacentral.edu
Stephanie McElroy
Director of Health Science
515-574-1298
mcelroy_s
Joan O'Hearn
Associate
515-832-1632
ohearn@iowacentral.edu
Betty Daniel
Program Coordinator
515-832-1632
daniel@iowacentral.edu
Jessica Johnson
Instructor
515-832-1632
johnson_je@iowacentral.edu

I love having a home away from home with all the friendships I have created.

Ayrton Peterson
General Studies